The Voodoo Killings: A Kincaid Strange Novel

CardonMachine.jpg

“If you’re a fan of Buffy Summers and Sookie Stackhouse, you’ll definitely like Kincaid Strange.” —Canadian Living

The Voodoo Killings is such a spectacular mix of urban fantasy and mystery it kept me up to two in the morning. Give me more Kincaid Strange.” —Faith HunterNew York Timesbestselling author of the Jane Yellowrock series
 
“Kristi Charish grabs the zombie novel by the throat and drags it back to square one, creating a voodoo zombie mystery that is a fresh and fantastic take on a whole genre. A must read!” —Peter Clines, author of The Fold14 and the Ex-Heroes series

“What a rush! Highly entertaining, original, and brimming with wit—and zombies in closets—I loved The Voodoo Killings. Can’t wait for the next!”  —Julie E. Czerneda, author of This Gulf of Time and Stars
 
“This was an absolute delight to read. With a smart, cynical hero and zombies whose morals are as gray as the brains they snack on, The Voodoo Killings offers a fun and creepy new world—or two—to get lost in.” —Patrick Weekes, author of the Rogues of the Republic series

Owl & The Japanese Circus: Library Journal's January 2015 Debut of the Month + Star Review!

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT OWL 

“She is an archaeologist, renegade, fantasy game lover, and thief who lives in a wacky world populated by dragons, nagus and vampires. She is Owl, and we meet her for the first time in Owl and the Japanese Circus, a book that's fast-paced, humorous, action-filled and completely original. Kristi Charish has created a wonderful, quirky character in Owl, and I predict this adventure is going to be only the first of many.” Ian Hamilton, author of the Ava Lee series

“Adventure! Drama! Japanese radish demons! Dr. Kristi Charish in my zombie series is an evil bitch who conducts horrible experiments. But the real Kristi Charish is awesome and her debut novel releases tomorrow! And it’s fantastic! Owl and the Japanese Circus! Go buy!” Diana Rowland, author of My Life as a White Trash Zombie and The Kara Gillian Series. 

“Rich, stylish, and uber geeky. A thrill-ride to the darkly glittering crossroads of myth and archeology.” Phoebe Kitanidis, author of Glimmer and Whisper YA.

“Antiquities thief Owl is snarky, funny, and geeky—in the absolute best way possible. Her globe-trotting escapades are brimming with unique supernatural foes and comic-book cool. Urban fantasy fans will cheer Owl on to the thrilling conclusion and eagerly anticipate the next adventure. Go Owl!” Jenn Bennett, author of the Arcadia Bell UF series, Roaring Twenties PNR, and The Anatomical Shape of a Heart, YA.

“Charish deftly imagines Studio Ghibli doing Tomb Raider.” Mark Teppo, author of Lightbreaker UF series

"The exotic settings and rollicking adventure make this a great new urban fantasy series for fans of Indiana Jones and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Gamers will love how Owl tries to balance her online dungeon raiding with real-life tomb raiding. Here’s to hoping this will be the first of many outings for Owl (and Captain)." Excerpt from Library Journal, debut of the month and star review.

"Author Kristi Charish has spun an imaginative tale that is fast paced, adrenaline rushed and often hilariously irreverent that should keep every fan of supernatural intrigue on their toes." Review excerpt from LitStack

"I absolutely loved Owl and the Japanese Circus. Kristi Charish has written a totally believable world filled with the supernatural living hidden alongside humans. Owl is intelligent and funny and full of snarky wit. The book has some great laugh out-loud moments and I want more." Review excerpt from Bitten By Books

"Kristi Charish’s debut urban fantasy is an action packed “fight or die” adventure composed of a trouble magnet heroine, a host of supernatural entities, and a mystery that manipulates and deceives on all levels. Biting humor, questionable situations, and charismatic characters brings to mind the old Indiana Jones movies. Fast pacing and a roller coaster ride of intrigue and suspense keeps the reader engaged to the very end." Review excerpt from Smexy Books

Listed

Hide Your Wallet: January’s New Releases Smart Bitches, Trashy Books   

January Must Reads in Science Fiction Fantasy and Horror My Bookish Ways  

 

Kristi Charish's books on Goodreads
Owl and the Japanese Circus Owl and the Japanese Circus
reviews: 62
ratings: 83 (avg rating 4.05)

Masked Mosaic: Canadian Super Stories Masked Mosaic: Canadian Super Stories
reviews: 11
ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.41)

Owl and the Japanese Circus

Copyright 2017 Kristi Charish.  All thieves will be fed to zombies.